Mike adiuk and Ian Waterer B Atikokan Bass Classic, Mike Badiuk (Fort Frances) and Ian Waterer (Kenora) claimed the title over home town favourites Jared and Cody Wood. Their margin of victory was one-twentieth (0.05) of a pound, 45.31 to 45.26. The final weigh-in was a nail biter all the way. Chris Warren and Chris Horde led the pack (39.76 lbs) .... n the closest finish in the forty-five runnings of the I Introducing the 2023 Champions 2024 Tourney Date: Friday, Aug. 16 and Saturday Aug.17

Atikokan Progress Story 2023

Atikokan Progress webpage

Click Weigh-in in the Tackle Box Index
below to view the Results generated
by the FISH Program Software. Or,
better yet, please scroll down through
the site and take note of all the
Volunteers and Sponsors whom make
this tournament a possibility

tackle box a

The Sponsors listed below generously
provide the funds necessary to run
the day to day operations that make this
event happen every year

Category 202 Top Twenty Prize Awards 3 Value Place Finish $ 7,000 Place Finish $ 5,000 Place Finish $ 4,000 Place Finish $ 3,000 Place Finish $ 2,500 Place Finish $ 2,000 Place Finish $ 1,500 Place Finish $ 1,300 Place Finish $ 1,100 Place Finish $ 1,000 Place Finish $ 950 Place Finish $ 900 Place Finish $ 850 Place Finish $ 800 Place Finish $ 750 Place Finish $ 700 Place Finish $ 650 Place Finish $ 600 Place Finish $ 550 Place Finish $ 500 500 Prize Table $ 1 st 2 nd 3 rd 4 th 5 th 6 th 7 th 8 th 9 th 10 th 11 th 12 th 13 th 14 th 15 th 16 th 17 th 18 th 19 th 20 th Category Value Parent and Child* $ 800 Grandfather/G. Child* $ 800 $ 800 Male/Female Team $ 800 Hidden Wt Day one $ 500 Hidden Wt Day Two $ 500 Big Fish Day One $ 500 Big Fish Day Two $ 400 Young Angler Award $ $ 200 5 00 “Hit the Weight” Prize “Hit the Weight” Prize $ 500 All Women's Team Top Wt Flight 4 Day 1 Top Wt Flight 4 Day 2 $ $ 500 500 * Children 15 years old and younger Category More Generous Sponsors Value $ Vol. Thank You BBQ Kids' Fishing Tourney Family Events $ $ 6 00 2,000 Adult Scavenger Hunt $ Parade of Boats $ Teddy Bears’ Picnic Vol. Thank You BBQ Oldest Boat $ $ $ 100 500 “Funnest” Team Prizes

These are the people the "Wow" refers to in our Logo

Thank You Thank You Thank you Adam Caldwell Allan Green Alvin Johnson Monica Herbert Greg Cain Nadine Johnson Hayden Campbell Natalie Herbert Avis Henderson Avis Henderson Jack Davidson Ben Anderson Jack Davidson Brad Alexander Jackie Johnson Jackie Quinn Brian Stimson Jan Howard Brian Stimson Bryan McKay Jeff Johnson Caleb Stimson Jim Johnson Jim Johnson Joan Stimson Chris Campbell John Thomas Sierra Knack Clayton Stimson Sue Bates Cole Sampson Keaton Galbraith Ken Howard Terry Becker Dale Anthony Kennedy Nelson Tom Nash Kim Campbell Tristan Dave Williams Tyler Herbert Laura Homer DJ Gillies Leah Fraser Vern Craven Dustin Jeffrey Lisa Johnson Vivian Gilmore Dustin Jeffrey Liz Shine Wade Bates Emily Butts Madison Herbert Wayne Cornell Eric Williams Mary Gillies Wayne Smith Michael Davidson Gary Sportak Michael Sorensen Gavin Van Dyk Michelle Gushalak Glenda Desaulniers Mike Krassey Alysa Cortes Glenda Desaulniers Anastasiia Manzhola Angela Sharbot Herb Roehrig Natalie Urbanowicz-Arnone Nick Palmai Pam DeGagne Paul Gronski Brad Boutilier Pete Sorensen Brenna Nephin Jackson Marschuetz Piper Nephin Brian Burkart Jade Strom Ramas Raphael Desautels Jared Stachiw Ray Waterman Bryan Mackey Jason Sharbot Rene Cadene Rhonda Grynol C. Hocoba Jeremy Veran Robert Latell Caitlin Marusyk Jill Sorensen Roxanne Botel Ryan Bryk Cami Lind Sammy McQuay Carl Pettigrew Sandi Wilson Cas Laquerre Joan Wiens Serhii Cathy Maloney John Heber Shannon Strom John Nephin Sharalene Speidel Chris Strom Shaunna Sekulich Christy Stimson Josh Wiens Claire Ogaranko Julia Sportak Soleil Vos Justine Stus Justine Stus Sydney McQuay Connor Lind Teagan Grynol Corinna Zygmunt TJ Viney Dani Goodwin Kevin Obbard Daniel Hachey Kevin Rissanen Trevor McQuay Darren Wragg Kim Sportak Dawn McKinnon Kristi McQuay Tylor Marusyk Dawn McKinnon Lana Vos Tyson Gareau Deb Ducharme Laura Hemphreys Tyson Gareau Denis Gosselin Val Eskstrom Diana Dicasmirro Laura Humphreys Val Stus Doris DeGagne Lennette Howels Viv Gilmour Evan Marusyk Maurice Chabot Will Zerebeski Garry McKinnon Willy Jakulak

Category Prizes

$800.00 Parent and Child under 16 $800.00 $800.00 Male and Female team $500.00 Hidden Weight Day Two $400.00 Big Fish Day One 6. 4 lbs 6 $400.00 Big Fish Day Two 5.67 $200.00 Young Angler Award under 16 Jamie Eluik $500.00 Top Weight Day 1 Flight 4 $500.00 Top Weight Day 2 Flight 4 Mystery Weight $500.00 Jamie & Nicholas Eluik All Women's Team Cathy Dayman & Jasmine Farmer Jody Loew & Shania Loew Blake and Ange Goodwin Trevor Zimak & Travis Schallock Chris Horde & Chris Warren Bryan Gustafson & Jon Austin Terry Allan & Bob Calder Ryan & Nathan Bryk

aaaaa>2023 Atikokan Bass Classic Resultsaaaaa>

Big Bass 6.03 pounds

Click to View Archived Results 2000 to 2023

See you all again in August
The End